This is my Special Friend by John Mackie

I am not a silent poet

that phrase had power
to make my heart swell

I watched the faint smile
in the saying of it
the bright green eyes
approving
appraising

charismatic
life-enhancing
lithe
one of those creatures
who enter a room
and everyone looks up
at bold
sensuality

I am a private person
scarred by secrets now

can still hear the panting
the cry of exultation

the hard body
pressing down on me

the whispered
“no one can know about this
it must stay secret
special
ours”

View original post

Leave a Reply

