My Body, A Hospital by Natalie Crick

I am not a silent poet

This is not as I expected.

In this mess, you shall not miss me,

I have decided.

Ready for war,

Such fireworks, they upset me.

Blood falls down.

 

Oh, how I envy you!

You are always there

As roots cling to Earth.

My Nurse,

With hair and wings.

I pass out and let strangers touch me.

 

A nest of eggs.

White ovaries crowd inside like pale globes.

I hatch one out: a dirty chick

Crouching yellow in the corner. I catch the drips of

Black blood.

Filthy Witch, I am chasing stars.

 

Bastard. My vagina opens like a wound.

The red sea parts and you run to me.

Wild ghost,

You have found me out!

Fireworks dive through my fingertips.

I will cut your face clean off.

 

Blame teases your breasts.

My shame is stuck in the air like rape,

Alone with God and

Turned out…

View original post 15 more words

Leave a Reply

