From: One Testimony from the Victims in South Sudan, Juba 11th July 2016 by David Susswein

I am not a silent poet

“it was not the action of men, but of god’s agents”

i did not see an angel pushing a gun to my skin

i did not feel an angel’s cock up me

or an angels fist in my face

but i did see your face:

and walking away from me,

cowered in a corner,

pretending never to hear the sounds my mouth made

the sounds my body, violated, made

when i was freed and escaped

did you crawl back:

to sniff my blood left on the floor,

the semen that was left,

did you taste it:

lifting your fingers to your mouth.

View original post

Leave a Reply

