Sunday Brunch Tuesday | Reuben Woolley

Michael Dickel has been so kind as to publish 3 of my poems on Meta / Phor(e) / Play

Click on the link at the top to see the originals with full formatting.

Meta/ Phor(e) /Play

sewing the bright spaces


Reuben Woolley


stitching up the holes

		                       like

black 
windows where 
the light

leaks 
	       out

see the craters 
the fat 
drops of rain 
in dry dust

		                  spaces 
looking for me

to hollow out this 
white 
skull

tat         tat         tat

                                 "spaces
looking for me"
Michael Dickel
Digital landscape from photos
©2017

these liquid hills


Reuben Woolley


drowning

in my solid earth

		           & how
these mountains grow

listen to grave
rumour
	            they talk
to me now & in
my dying

	            deep
in all their roots

		    pull
me down / they're waiting

patient

like stones always do

“these liquid hills”—
Amalfi Coast Overlay
Michael Dickel
Digital landscape from photos
©2017

a fully moon after all these years


Reuben Woolley


holding myself / still / i am dust floating in torch light.i am tree cutting a sky & rain falls newly just ask for no answer & here’s a lost song.unplay me…

View original post 143 more words

3 thoughts on “Sunday Brunch Tuesday | Reuben Woolley

Leave a Reply

