Flashback by Abigail Hurst

I am not a silent poet

I smelled you,
And I knew you were coming for me,
About to drag me under-
To that place where I can’t breathe
Stumbled out, away from the crowd
So that no one would see…
What you still do to me.

And you drug me back in time
Making me deaf, forcing me blind
Until the world of safety is gone
And I’m once again desire’s pawn
Filled with guilt, and grief, and shame,
And a pain that only knows one name-
You.

You.
Spreading my legs apart.

You.
Eyes gleaming, smile sliding on your face in the dark.

You.
Lowering your head.

You.
With your forehead on my stomach
As I claw the sheets on the bed

And fight back a scream
And you’re killing me.

You.
Biting where no one would think to look.

You.
Rifling through my pages like an open book.

You.
Trace your finger from…

View original post 133 more words

Leave a Reply

