Daily Archives: July 25, 2017

.. the flight to egypt, revisited..

sonja benskin mesher

Edwin Longsden Long RA was an English genre, history,  and portrait painter.

**

there are many pictures at this house, two dimensional and more. how can I love one

child above another?

I had only one, so that was easy, then questioned if I loved the late arrival more, I said no just different.

so I talk out loud instead of writing .

a new prose. I  talk of formative years, the safe place.

russell coates museum. have you been there? it was free on thursdays a haven from the rain,

the

pain.

indoor fish pond, quiet on the stairs, to the edwin long gallery. the flight to egypt. looking

back now, I never thought of it religious.  immense it covered the wall.

I use the past tense, yet it is still in place.

on googling I see  the topic is biblical, I remember the procession, the faces, the space …

View original post 46 more words

